Workshop 2 (Theories and Methods) Programme

See also our Textual Ambassadors Workshop Two Summary. This workshop was funded by the AHRC.

Monday 14 April

9.30-10.00:      Arrival and coffee

10.00-10.30:    Welcome and introductions

10.30-12.00:    Session 1: Translation
José María Perez Fernandez, Rebekah Clements, Warren Boutcher, Edward Holberton. Chair: Charles Forsdick.

12.00-12.45:    Lunch

12.45- 14.15:   Session 2: Material Texts
Tracey Sowerby, William Rossiter, Robyn Adams, Joad Raymond. Chair: Glenn Richardson.

14.15-14.30:    Coffee

14.30-16.00:   Session 3: Forms of Representation
Christine Vogel, Jason Powell (via Skype), Guido Van Meersbergen, Edward Wilson-Lee. Chair: Tracey Sowerby.

16.00-16.15:    Coffee

16.15-17.45:    Session 4: Literary-diplomatic time and space.
Jane Newman (via Skype), Timothy Hampton (via Skype), Susan Brigden (in absentia). Chair: Alexander Samson.

19.30-21.30:    Conference dinner

Tuesday 15 April

9.00-10.30:      Session 5: Cultural encounters
Andre Krischer, Jan Hennings, Alexander Samson, Glenn Richardson. Chair: Christine Vogel.

10.30-11.00     Coffee

11.00-12.30:    Session 6: Future of the field
Roundtable discussion chaired by Joanna Craigwood and Tracey Sowerby.

12.30-13.30:    Lunch

13.30-15.00:    Session 7: Law, Justice and Literariness
Mark Netzloff (via Skype), John Watkins, Joanna Craigwood. Chair: Edward Holberton.

15.00-15.30:    Concluding remarks

Comments are closed.